Classics for Strings Set 1

Three classic pieces of music by Brahms, Beethoven and Handel, arranged for intermediate string orchestra or quartet by John Auton.


In stock

Instrumentation: For String Quartet or Ensemble
Suitable for: ,
Composer: Auton, John
Arranger: Auton, John
Catalogue Number: M1061

About this Product

Classics for Strings Set 1 starts with a lovely arrangement of Beethoven's famous Ode to Joy from Symphony No.9. The second piece in the book is a well known theme by Brahms from Symphony No.1 The selection is rounded off by a set of variations on Handel's popular tune, See the Conquering Hero Comes.
Copyright Musicland Publications Ltd. 2021